Review: Dark Days

Posted on Actualizado enn

Dark Days
Dark Days by Derek Landy
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

It’s a 3.5-4 stars rating. I really looked forward to this book because I had hoped it would be about the training of Valkyrie with Wreath and her developement as a Necromancer, I also thought that it’d include much more background information about Skulduggery’s head and past along with more history regarding the Faceless Ones and their alternate universe. The story itself is not bad but it’s just an 11 month leap and suddenly Valkyrie already has some Necromancer skills, they’re just about to recover the head and we barely hear anything about backstory, it’s another action packed, fun and entertaining story with it’s nice plot twists but I had my expectations elsewhere.

View all my reviews

Responder

