Review: The Diamond Age

Posted on

The Diamond Age
The Diamond Age by Neal Stephenson
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

It is clear that Neal Stephenson has some great writing skills and a prodigious imagination as this book is lush and packed with an extraordinary amount of detail as well as some very deep and complex technological hypotheses… however, I found this book as just being way overdone: I find the language unnecessarily complicated, extremely tangled, with obscure words and references. I found the book quite enjoyable at first but after about 150 pages or so it became way too tiring and I lost my interest altogether. Perhaps a good book for fans of the genre but I wouldn’t just generally recommend it.

View all my reviews

Responder

