Review: Shadow and Bone

Posted on Actualizado enn

Shadow and Bone
Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

It’s actually a 2.5 rating.

Meh. It didn’t blow my mind. At first I thought I wanted to read the series, then I read The Witch of Duva and thought: “Holy cow, I HAVE to read the series!”, it was so bleak and amazing and fresh. Then I read this book and it’s terribly laden witn clichés, you can see the plot-twists coming from a mile away. I only rounded the rating up because: I found the justification beneath the plot original (technology is moving on) and I did like the way the climax happened.

View all my reviews

Responder

