Review: The Color of Magic

Posted on

The Color of Magic
The Color of Magic by Terry Pratchett
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Not enough can be said about such a novel that spawned the whole Discworld so I’ll be brief. This is more of a 4.5 rating actually, but I decided to round it all up since this is where it all began. :’)

I read several other ot Pratchett’s novels before this one and it has some interesting differences with newer works: the story line is not as coherent, it’s more like converging short stories rather than one storyline all its own as can be seen in other novels. The one thing I didn’t love was that the stories seemd to have a rather abrupt ending but I guess that makes sense when the purpose was solely to bring in an enjoyable and fun reading instead of building an arc as it came to pass eventually.

View all my reviews

Responder

