Review: The Good Man Jesus and the Scoundrel Christ

Posted on Actualizado enn

The Good Man Jesus and the Scoundrel Christ
The Good Man Jesus and the Scoundrel Christ by Philip Pullman
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

This book really did grow on me. At first I was considering to give it something between two and three stars, leaning more heavily on the lower grade mostly becaue my expectations of Philip Pullman are so high and I considered I could describe the book as “beautifuly written is usual with Pullman, with an interesting concept but a rather bland story”; actually, I beleive that holds true for the first half of the book, but it takes off from there. At all times the book is a very swift read, enjoyable and pleasurable, the second half is delivered masterfully and Pullman goes the extra mile to make sure everything is perfectly wrapped up, even the afterword feels like the icing in the cake.

View all my reviews

Responder

